Icon-add-to-playlist Icon-download Icon-drawer-up
Share this ... ×
By ...
Embedded player size:
Embedded player preview:
Ketch A Vibe 249
August 29, 2015 05:33 AM PDT
itunes pic

Welcome along to our latest instalment of musical excellence,we have new releases from Mkali Bahari Orchestra ,Alessandro Scala,The Unity Sextet,Antipelica,Subject Jazz and much more.

Mkali Bahari Orchestra - Blake Rite - Freestyle Records
Alessandro Scala - Dancing In The Sky - Schema Records
Joe Dukes And The Brother Jack McDuff Quartet - Moohah The DJ - Prestige Records
Archie Shepp - Attica Blues - Archie Ball Records
Horace Silver Quintet & Andy Bey - I had A little Talk - Blue Note Records
Gregory Porter - Black Nile - Motema Music
Iian Mackenzie - - Wearing Out My Shoes - Chin Chin Records
Club De Belugas - Hip Hip Chin Chin - Chin Chin Records
The Unity Sextet - Dance Of The Pharoahs - Legere Recordings
Horace Silver - Wont You You Open Up Your Senses (4 Hero Remix) - BlueNote Records
Mr Scruff - Rocking Chair -Ninja Tune
SubjectJazz - NSIME - Indie
United Future Organisation - Sixth Sense - Talking Loud
Antipelica - Life On Mars - Freestyle Records
Blue In Green - Friday Night Funk - Coldbusted
Rainer Truby & Marlow - Horse With No Name - Compost Records
The Jazzual Suspects - This Beat - OM Records
Digable Planets - Rebirth Of Slick -Altered Tapes Rework) - Indie
Brooklyn Funk Essentials - The Creator Has A Master Plan - RCA
Christophe Goze - Chill The Blues - Armada Music Bundles
Attica Blues - Contemplating Jazz - Mowax
Gary Bartz & Andy Bey - Dear Lord - Oyo Recordings
Pharoah Sanders - Astral Travelling - MCA Records
Art Ensemble Of Chicago - Toro - Black Lion

Ketch A Vibe 248
August 22, 2015 02:57 AM PDT
itunes pic

Welcome along to this weeks show we have loads of amazing new music including Massive Suits Quartet,Guido Manusardi Trio,7 Per.Du,Daniel Grau & Sean Khan plus as usual we have some superb tunage from our own musical Archives.

We would like to thank these amazing labels & Promo companys for keeping us supplied with incredible new music : Schema Records,Ubiquity Records,Kudo's,Far Out Recordings,Ubiquity Records,Coldbusted ,IRMA Records,AheadPR,8DPromo & Co- Sign and of course all the Indies out there and the others from the dark distant past and please please support all these artist by buying the music that you love.

Aja & Claire

Freddie Hubbard - Red Clay
Massive Suits Quartet - The Lake
Guido Manusardi Trio - This Was Tomorrow
Dominique Sanders - Jazz Jokes
Dj Cam - Everybody Loves The Sunshine
Omar - Get Away
Subject Jazz - Sale Temps
Massive Suits Quartet - Spaceship Jazz
Sun Ra - Satellites Are Spinning (Zero Db & Hectic Remix)
Per.Du - Space Cake
Daniel Grau - Deliro En Fa Menor Trujillo (Miguel Motena Remix)
Urian Hackney - Caramel
Alessandro Scala - Groovology
Peiro Masciarrelli - Roy's
Robert Glasper Experiment Ft Eryka Badu Afro Blu (9th Wonder Blue Light Basement Remix)
Tommaso Cappellato Quartet - World Traveller
Micheal Urbaniak's Fusion - Butterfly
Massive Suits Quartet - Dancing With Her
Jad The Lady Boy - Good Again
7 Per.Du - Cosmic
Sean Khan - Samba Para Florence (Henry Wu Remix)
Duran Y Garcia - Jazz Expressions
The Disclosure Project - Angular Morning